• Diversity and social cohesion in a globalized world

    20th AILA World Congress Lyon 2023

    July 17 – 21, 2023Celebrating 60 years of AILA

    find out more
  • Linguistic Diversity, Inclusion and Sustainability

    21st AILA World Congress Kuala Lumpur 2024

    CALL FOR PAPERS

    Find out more
  • On Hot Topics in the Field

    AILA Review: Two Issues per Year

    more

United States (AAAL)

Name Position Email
Fabiola Ehlers-Zavala President Fabiola.Ehlers-Zavala@ColoState.EDU
Lourdes Ortega President Elect Lourdes.Ortega@georgetown.edu
Peter DeCosta 1st Vice-President pdecosta@msu.edu
Ryuko Kubota 2nd Vice-President ryuko.kubota@ubc.ca
Patricia Duff Immediate Past President patricia.duff@ubc.ca
Agnes He Secretary agnes.he@stonybrook.edu
Scott Jarvis Treasurer scott.jarvis@utah.edu
Jennifer Leeman Member at Large jleeman@gmu.edu
Julie Sykes Member at Large jsykes@gmail.com
Yasuko Kanno Member at Large yakanno@bu.edu

 

Most recent Annual Conference: 9-22/03/2022
Forthcoming Annual Conference: 18-21/03/23
Membership Size: 1943 as of 4/8/22

Website: www.aaal.org