• Diversity and social cohesion in a globalized world

    AILA 2023: Call for Papers

    find out more
  • On Hot Topics in the Field

    AILA Review: Two Issues per Year

    more

AILA Executive Board

 

President

Prof. Dr. Azirah Hashim Prof. Dr. Azirah Hashim
Universiti Malaya, Malaysia
president@aila.info

Secretary General

Prof. Dr. Laura Gurzynski-Weiss Prof. Dr. Laura Gurzynski-Weiss
Indiana University Bloomington, USA
secretariat@aila.info

Vice President

Dr. Kyria Rebeca Finardi Dr. Kyria Rebeca Finardi
Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo, Brazil
vice_president@aila.info

Treasurer

Lic.phil.I Marlies Whitehouse Dr. Marlies Whitehouse
Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
treasurer@aila.info
+41 79 776 61 19

Past President

Prof. Dr. Daniel Perrin Prof. Dr. Daniel Perrin
Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
past_president@aila.info
+41 58 934 60 67

Research Networks Coordinator

Dr. Glenda El Gamal Dr. Glenda El Gamal
Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
ren_coordinator@aila.info

Publications Coordinator (Journal)

Prof. Dr. Ee Ling Low Prof. Dr. Ee Ling Low
National Institute of Education, Singapore
eeling.low@aila.info

Publications Coordinator (Book Series)

Prof. Dr. Limin Jin Prof. Dr. Limin Jin
Beijing Foreign Studies University, China
limin.jin@aila.info

Member-at-large

Prof. Dr. Tarja Nikula Prof. Dr. Tarja Nikula
University of Jyväskylä, Finland
tarja.nikula@aila.info

Member-at-large

Dr. Susanna Nocchi Dr. Susanna Nocchi
Technological University Dublin, Ireland
susanna.nocchi@aila.info

Member-at-large

Prof. Dr. Markus Bieswanger Prof. Dr. Markus Bieswanger
University of Bayreuth, Germany
markus.bieswanger@aila.info

Member-at-large

Prof. Dr. María Luisa Carrió-Pastor Prof. Dr. María Luisa Carrió-Pastor
Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
maria.carrio-pastor@aila.info

AILA Secretary

Dr. Avizia Y. Long Dr. Avizia Y. Long
San José State University, USA
avizia.long@aila.info

AILA Webmaster

Zahadin Omar Zahadin Omar
Universiti Malaya, Malaysia
webmaster@aila.info

 

Congress Coordinator

Prof. Dr. Christina Gitsaki Prof. Dr. Christina Gitsaki
Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
christina.gitsaki@aila.info
+971 558819572